Welcome to 2018

Wow – those summer holidays certainly flew by. Welcome back to Room 5, 2018 and a brand new bunch of the most awesome students.

To get to know each other better I would like our first post to be one where we share information about ourselves.

I will start…

I have 3 children, all of them at different schools this year. I have been teaching since 1999 – a very long time, and I love my job. My husband, Scott, is a farmer and we live on a farm where apart from cows and calves, we also have; a goat named Bonny, a kunekune pig called Ziggy, three horses – Isa who is mine, and Diva and Zac who are my daughter Maddy’s, 5 highland cows and a very cute calf, a cat called Ruby and two dogs, Ben who is an old chocolate labrador and my new spoodle puppy called Pedro. You should be able to infer from that that we love animals.

           

In my spare time I am often found at pony club or at one day events where my daughter competes. When not doing that I love to garden and read. Reading is my most favourite past time – I have to read at night or I can not sleep. I also love travelling and my husband and I have been to a lot of places around the world. Most recently we went to Vietnam and Cambodia in 2017 and it was amazing.

I am looking forward to getting to know you all better – I can’t wait to read your blogs.

                 

8 thoughts on “Welcome to 2018

  1. Hi Im Emma from Room 6 Papakaio school.
    Wow, you have been teaching for a long time but you look so young. Your little puppy is so cute.

  2. Hi I am Lachlan M from Papakaio School you sound like you love pets and you are very happy and I am very happy for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *