Winter is here

Well winter is definitely upon us now. This weekend the temperatures really plummeted (minus 5 this morning), but we have had such beautiful days – cold but clear. I’m not usually a fan of winter as I really don’t like being cold, but this beautiful weather has helped me overcome my dislike of winter. It’s hard not to enjoy being out and about in beautiful sunshine with not a cloud in the sky. This weekend my whanau walked around Cape Wansborough and then did an 8km walk/bike along the Alps to Ocean cycle trail. When we were walking the A2O my son found this impressive piece of ice in a puddle:

This week I would like Team Tahi to blog about what they love to do in Winter – or alternatively, what you don’t like about winter. It would be great to see some images to go with your posts.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *